User manuals manymanuals.com

An introduction to dreams

This dream website is based upon hundreds of real dreams. Each dream has been especially chosen because it was felt to be correctly understood. The link between the real life issues which have triggered the dream and the symbolic meanings have been explained meticulously.

In 2002 I started to collect dreams which I felt were linked to reality. Then I started to seriously research them and try to understand the symbolism. I also decided to concentrate on a certain type of dream. I studied dreams which occurred the day after a big event happened. The theory goes like this. If dreams are linked to thoughts and feelings in our mind then surely if only one thing is going through our minds then any dream will link to that one issue. So any dream will link to any new insights or moods you are in.

That's a major step forward in understanding dreams. The hardest part of dream interpreting is to find out what the subject of the dream actually is. If we understand that then it soon becomes a lot easier. My studies have shown that there is a major connection between big incidents the day before and dreams. If you got into an argument the day before then you can study subsequent dreams that night to see how they have been influenced by these events and feelings.

The results of this study have been positive. I believe that this study shows how dreams link to recent thoughts and feelings. Dreams maybe feature symbols which have occurred long in the past. But they are being used as metaphors.

There are five main resources in this website. Choose which

1. There is a dream guide. This is basically a list of questions designed to help you discover what has triggered your dream.

•A dream guide